Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Anderson

State Farm® Insurance Agent David Anderson

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (50 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Andrea Barclay

October 10, 2022

1  out of  5
"I filed a claim 4 weeks ago and took my car for an estimate 3 1/2 weeks ago. Was scheduled to take the car to get repaired today and still the estimate is not available. I called my local agent in Herrin, spoke with some man who promised to call the repair shop and call me back that was 4 days ago. I called the next day and left a message. No response. Today I called the 1-800 number and after putting in my information, the recording said they are too busy to take my call and to call back at another time and disconnected me. It is impossible to communicate with these people. I pay good money for my car AND renter's insurance to be pushed to the side and ignored. After this claim is finished I will be switching insurance companies and giving someone else my hard earned cash."

stephen. eric serati

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good customer service"

donald nickens

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been David Anderson for almost 30 years and he has always been helpful and advised me on when I need to update and has always processed my claims when I've had one."

Aaron Jones

July 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nice locally owned business. Fast result took 20 minutes fir insurance updated coverage"

David Castens

May 17, 2021

1  out of  5
"Failed to inform us of what was going on with policy just sent a check with no explanation for refund, failed to return call for a request for insurance on my truck... All around lack of customer service, with the lack of communication i received I'll be finding a better insurance company for sure, i do not recommend anyone use there services"

Horn Ryan

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"David and his staff are very friendly and always looking to get you the best coverage while still saving you money."

Daniel Spiller

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Served our family since before I was born. You guys are top notch insurance and top notch friends. Thank you guys"

Mark Basler

October 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Coming up on 20 years as a customer. Great agent and staff. They have always been very responsive and easy to deal with on Auto and Home Owners. When the Derecho hit southern Illinois, they had a claim agent out the next day."

Heather Duplantis

September 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've had State Farm for over 20 yrs. And will probably stay another 20 + yrs"

Lisa Lanterman

March 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"David and his staff are professional, courteous and treat you like family. If you're looking to switch insurance agents, I would highly recommend David Anderson"

Jessica Meggs

January 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly helpful staff."

Trisha Roth

December 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"David and his amazing team have always taken great care of all my insurance needs. His staff knows you by name when you walk in the door. David is dependable/knowledgable and always has an answer for all of my questions. I feel great about my coverage. I would recommend David Anderson to anyone needing insurance coverage, whether it is car, home, or life."

Jeremy Childers

November 20, 2019

4  out of  5
"Very friendly and seem to genuinely care about saving you money while providing the best insurance for your dollar."

Jereme Long

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great office. Took care of my claim fast and my rates are great"

Randall Newlin

November 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent in Illinois! Rated AAAAA 👍"

Kathy English

November 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have had State Farm for many years. They have went above and beyond to help us with any insurance need. Anytime we had to make a claim they were right on it! We would recommend David Anderson State Farm in Herrin anytime! They really do go above and beyond to help their customers! Remember your insurance is only as good as your agent and their staff!!!"

Tanya Russell

November 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"David Anderson and his crew have always been super amazing to myself and my entire family. When you walk in you are greeted with a smile from his lovely ladies at the front desks. The crew makes sure all your questions are answered. After over 30 years as a client of David's they have never failed to accommodate all of our needs."

Charlotte Tanner

October 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always helps when needed"

April Sunny Day

October 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great group of people!!"

Kristen Schloemann

June 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"David is always friendly and helpful. He has been pir agent for years and no issues"

Trish Covey

March 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Five star service in David Anderson's office in Herrin is what I've always received - I feel like part of the family. They take care of business while also making you feel taken care of. I appreciate you !"

Charlotte Bailey

March 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great Place"

Anita Schutzenhofer

February 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"David and staff get 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️😊"

Wes Yates

February 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent around, office staff is always friendly and eager to help."

Steve Dirks

February 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm in Herrin are friendly & treat you like u r family , wouldn’t change a thing thank you State Farm David Anderson & rest of family"